Plan a Visit
Carl Ruby
Senior Pastor
Thinks He is In Charge

carl.ruby@ccspringfield.org

Pastor Carl came to Central in 2013 after a long career in higher education. He and his wife Susie are the proud parents of four adult daughters and grandparents to eight grandchildren. Carl is very involved in the community as a spokesperson on a variety of issues of social justice, and is particulary passionate about welcoming immigrants to our community. Prior to becoming our pastor Carl was part of the Evangelical Immigration Table, a group advocating for comprehensive immigration reform that respected the human dignity of immigrants. His hobbies include hiking and other outdoor activities.

Jodi White
Director of Celebration Station
Princess of Preschool

jodi.white@ccspringfield.org

Read Bio
Link arrow
Elana Elmore
Worship Leader
Head of Harmony

elana.elmore@ccspringfield.org

Read Bio
Link arrow
Laurie Nott
Church Bookeeper
Ministress of Finance

laurie.nott@ccspringfield.org

Read Bio
Link arrow
Annie Baisden
Church Custodian
Empress of Cleanliness

annie.baisden@ccspringfield.org

Read Bio
Link arrow
Julia Black
Receptionist
Superintendent of Salutation

julia.black@ccspringfield.org

Read Bio
Link arrow
Erin Armstrong
Kid's Ministry Director

erin.armstrong@ccspringfield.org

Read Bio
Link arrow
Central logo mark
Want to visit?

Central is a welcoming place of worship for all who aspire to heed Jesus’ call to love God and love our neighbors. This is what is happening at Central right now!

Plan Your Visit