Plan a Visit
Laurie Nott
Church Bookeeper
Ministress of Finance

laurie.nott@ccspringfield.org

Laurie serves as Bookkeeper for Central Christian. She joined our staff in February 2019. Laurie brings with her years of financial experience. She graduated from Wittenberg University in 2011 with her BA in English Literature and earned her MBA from Urbana University in 2014. Prior to coming to the church, Laurie served as a Commercial Loan Assistant and then Marketing Manager at Security National Bank in Springfield, where she worked for 6 years until she stepped away to spend more time with her young children. Laurie and her husband, Brian, live in Springfield with their 2 daughters, Elyse and Rosie. When she’s not balancing the books at the church, Laurie is either chasing after her toddlers or helping to run the various real estate investment businesses she and her husband founded.

Carl Ruby
Senior Pastor
Thinks He is In Charge

carl.ruby@ccspringfield.org

Read Bio
Link arrow
Elana Elmore
Worship Leader
Head of Harmony

elana.elmore@ccspringfield.org

Read Bio
Link arrow
Erin Armstrong
Kid's Ministry Director

erin.armstrong@ccspringfield.org

Read Bio
Link arrow
Suzanne Slagell
Office Manager

suzanne.slagell@ccspringfield.org

Read Bio
Link arrow
Julia Black
Receptionist
Superintendent of Salutation

julia.black@ccspringfield.org

Read Bio
Link arrow
Annie Baisden
Church Custodian
Empress of Cleanliness

annie.baisden@ccspringfield.org

Read Bio
Link arrow
Jodi White
Director of Celebration Station
Princess of Preschool

jodi.white@ccspringfield.org

Read Bio
Link arrow
Central logo mark
Want to visit?

Central is a welcoming place of worship for all who aspire to heed Jesus’ call to love God and love our neighbors. This is what is happening at Central right now!

Plan Your Visit